November 2022 Calendar

Get ready for comfort food. Our November 2022 briefing includes a printable calendar of popular holidays and occasions, consumer insights, and marketing resources so you can sort out your plans. 

July Calendar featured cherry pie

Premium photo from Rawpixel

November 2022 Holidays & Observances

National Adoption Month#nationaladoptionmonth
National American Indian Heritage Month#naheritage
Movember#movember
1TuAll Saint's Day - Western Christian#allsaintsday
National Author's Day#nationalauthorsday
National Cook for Your Pets Day#cookforyourpetsday
World Vegan Day#worldveganday
2W🌎International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists#endimpunity
All Souls Day#allsoulsday
3ThNational Sandwich Day#nationalsandwichday
4FNational Candy Day#nationalcandyday
5Sa🌎World Tsunami Awareness Day#tsunamiawarenessday
6Su🌎International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict#envconflictday
Birth of the Báb - Bahá’í#birthofthebab
Daylight Savings#daylightsavings
7MBirth of Baháʼu'lláh - Bahá’í#birthofthebahaullah
8Tu🌎International Week of Science and Peace (Nov. 7 - 13)#peace #science
National Cappuccino Day#cappucinoday
STEM / STEAM Day#stemsteamday
Election Day#electionday
Guru Nanak Dev Ji’s Birthday - Sikh#gurunanak
9WKristallnacht#kristallnacht
10Th🌎World Science Day for Peace and Development#worldscienceday
11F🇺🇸Veterans Day#veteransday
12Sa
13SuWorld Kindness Day#wkd
14M🌎World Diabetes Day#wdd
American Education Week (Nov. 14 - 18)#americaneducationweek
15TuAmerica Recycles Day#berecycled
Clean out Your Refrigerator Day#cleanoutyourrefridgeratorday
National Entrepreneurs Day#entrepreneursday
16W🌎International Day for Tolerance#toleranceday
17Th🌎World Philosophy Day#philosophyday
International Students Day#internationalstudentsday
18FWorld Antibiotic Awareness Week (Nov. 18 - 24)#keepantibioticsworking
19Sa🌎World Toilet Day#toiletday
International Men's Day#internationalmensday
20Su🌎Africa Industrialization Day#africaindustrializationday
🌎World Children's Day#childrensday
Transgender Day of Remembrance#transgenderdayofremembrance
🌎World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims#roadvictims
21M🌎World Television Day#televisionday
World Hello Day#worldhelloday
Latinx Women's Equal Pay Day#equalpayday
22Tu
23W
24Th🇺🇸Thanksgiving Day#thanksgiving
25F🌎International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women#generationequality
Native American Heritage Day#nativeamericanheritageday
Day Of The Covenant - Bahá’í#covenant
Black Friday#blackfriday
National Day of Listening#dayoflistening
26SaNavaratri - Hindu (Nov. 26 - Dec. 5)#navaratri
National Cake Day#nationalcakeday
Small Business Saturday#shopsmall
27SuAdvent - Christian (Nov. 27 - Dec. 24)#advent
28MCyber Monday#cybermonday
29Tu🌎International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People#palestineday
Giving Tuesday#givingtuesday
30W🌎Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare#victimschemicalwar
Computer Security Day#computersecurityday
🇺🇸United States Federal Holiday
🌎United Nations Observance

About November

November is the 11th month of the year and the last month of fall. All eyes will be on Election Day which is November 3rd. Then preparations ramp up quickly for the winter holidays with the Thanksgiving weekend kicking off a rush of holiday shopping.

Top Consumer Spending Events

According to the National Retail Federation 39% of consumers start shopping for the winter holidays before November.  The first big surge of spending comes in around Thanksgiving and then shopping continues through December.

View the planners below for insights and resources:

Winter Holidays

Winter Holidays

Q4 winter holidays are the #1 consumer spending event of the year //Thanksgiving and the following weekend have typically been considered the official start of the holiday shopping season for the vast majority. However, in 2020 it's been noted that holiday shopping...

read more
Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

The official start of the holiday shopping season //Thanksgiving is a Federal Holiday which began as a day of giving thanks for the blessing of the harvest and the previous year. It is celebrated on the fourth Thursday of November when families and friends gather for...

read more
Hanukkah

Hanukkah

One of the winter holidays that drives consumer spending in Q4 //Hanukkah or Chanukah is is a Jewish holiday that is observed for eight nights and days, starting on the 25th day of Kislev according to the Hebrew calendar. Hanukkah begins the evening of Sunday,...

read more
Christmas

Christmas

Main driver of Q4 consumer spending //Christmas Day is a Federal holiday and commemorates the birth of Jesus Christ. It is celebrated on December 25th with Christmas decorations, the exchange of Christmas cards, gift giving, Christmas music, Christmas trees, special...

read more
Kwanzaa

Kwanzaa

One of the winter holidays that drives consumer spending in Q4 //Kwanzaa is a celebration of African American culture observed from December 26 to January 1, culminating in gift-giving and a traditional meal. On each of the seven nights of Kwanzaa, the family gathers...

read more

November Symbology

Offer personalized birthday gifts by featuring November symbology.

  • November’s birthstones are topaz and citrine.
  • Its birth flower is the chrysanthemum.
  • The zodiac signs for the month of November are Scorpio (scorpion) until November 21 and Sagittarius (archer) November 22 onwards.

Printable November 2022 Calendar

Click to download and print a PDF of the  November calendar with all holidays and occasions listed above.

If you embed on your site, we simply ask for credit and a link back →  November Calendar by Annum. 

Regarding the Holidays and Occasions We Have Chosen

Our goal in creation of these calendars is to make marketing planning easier. So, in order to keep things simple we have chosen to focus on the top 12 consumer spending events as identified by the National Retail Federation; U.S. Federal Holidays; significant religious, ethnic, and cultural holidays that represent the diversity of the U.S. population as identified by ADL; and popular hashtag holidays that provide an opportunity for a natural business tie-in.

If you are interested in finding more occasions to commemorate here are a few resources:

Note that Bahá’í, Jewish, and Islamic holidays begin at sundown the previous day and end at sundown on the date listed.

Stay focused and on schedule with your marketing efforts.

Subscribe to our Monthly Briefing.
Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami